San Diego AMA Welcomes New Board of Directors

San Diego AMA Welcomes New Board of Directors
for 2016-2017 

Largest Board in over 50 years voted in by AMA members

SAN DIEGO, Calif. (Nov. 17, 2016) – The San Diego chapter of the American Marketing Association (San Diego AMA) is thrilled to announce the new Board of Directors for the 2016-2017 fiscal year. The 17-person Board is the largest in the chapter’s 50 year history.

This leadership team brings together decades of experience in marketing across a variety of diverse industries. Many members of the 2015-2016 Board have returned for a second year continuing their commitment to advance the nonprofit’s mission. New Board members are nominated by members of Board Nomination Committee (comprised of Past Presidents, the incoming President, and AMA Members); the base of 300 San Diego AMA members votes to elect all Board positions.

The Board of Directors provides a variety of resources for San Diego marketing professionals to learn, connect and excel in their careers. They also put on events throughout the year, including the flagship Art of Marketing Conference, Signature Events, social mixers, Special Interest Groups and more.

“We are excited for another award-winning year of creating exceptional, innovative opportunities for San Diego business marketers to learn, connect and excel,” said David Palmer, President of the San Diego Chapter of the American Marketing Association.

  • Anetra Henry-Hunting, VP Sponsorship
    Principal Consultant, The Hunting Group
  • Bill Winn, VP Content
    Digital Marketing Consultant, Inseev Interactive
  • Brandon Hull, VP Strategic Alliances
    Sr. Director of Business Development, Aimia
  • Carina Affinito, VP Collegiate Relations
    Global Technology Licensing Marketing, Qualcomm
  • Christine Wiley, President-Elect
    Marketing Director, National MS Society
  • David Palmer, President
    Integrated Marketing Consultant
  • Dori Lin, VP Analytics
    Marketing, Thermo Fisher Scientific
  • Jacques Pavlenyi, VP Event Programming
    Sr. Portfolio Marketing Strategist, IBM
  • Jennifer Mottershead, VP Event Experience
    Management Supervisor, ViTRO
  • Kyle Sandsmark, VP Integrated Communications
    Director Digital Marketing, Guild Mortgage Company
  • Liz Jankowski, Secretary
    Solution Consultant, Seismic Software
  • Maileen Flores, Treasurer
    Business Advisor, Bolder Business Advisors
  • Mandy Fisher, VP Careers
    Sr. Customer Success Manager, Oracle
  • Mike Matamala, VP Earned & Social Media
    Creative Director, HOLDRITE
  • Rachel Harrison-Brown, VP Recognition
    Sr. Account Strategist, Lynup
  • Scott Robinson, VP Corporate Engagement
    President & CEO, FreshForm
  • Tysa Fennern, VP Special Interest Groups
    Marketing & Events Coordinator, Rio SEO

A complete list of current and former Board Members can be found at

About San Diego AMA

The San Diego Chapter of the American Marketing Association (AMA) is the organization for high performing marketers who are serious about furthering their careers. San Diego AMA is the only education- and networking-focused organization that provides information, resources, international presence and valuable connections in a fun, approachable environment where its members can achieve their personal development goals.

Media Contact:
Mike Matamala, Vice President, Earned & Social Media
San Diego Chapter of the American Marketing Association
Phone: (858) 361-4711

Similar Posts